ED laulud

3 Verses – Eminem

“The mozzarella is worse than a helicopter propeller.
Got you locked in the cellar, with your skeleton showing.
Developing anorexia, while i’m standing next to ya.
Eating a full course meal watching you starve to death, with an IV in your veins.”

4st 7lb – the Manic Street Preachers

“Problem is that diet’s not a big enough word / I wanna be so skinny that I rot from view”

99 Pounds – The Monkees

“She’s 99 pounds, i said 99 pounds.”

90210 – Wale

“And she throws up whatever she eats,
leaves the bathroom with a nosebleed./
She barely eats at all, if she do, she eats light.
Indulging a meal when a toilets in sight.”

A Decade Under The influence – Taking Back Sunday

“Well, SAD, SMALL, sweet, so delicate/
Well sad, small, sure and porcelain.
You’re skin and bones, i’m a nervous wreck.”

A Line Allows Progress, a Circle Does Not – Bright Eyes

“And your parents noticed your thinning face,
all the weight you lost…
all the weight you are losing.”

A Protest in Lines Too Thin to Read – Evaline

“You’re staggering in,
you find a finger gagging yourself.
You heave and say ‘i’m not like those pigs.
I don’t care whats good for my health./
Well im doubting my portrait of skin,
but i sure as hell wont find limbs down my throat.”

A Scale, a Mirror and Those Indifferent Clocks – Bright Eyes

“Here is a scale, weigh it out and you’ll find, easily,
more than sufficient doubt that these colors, you see
were picked in advance by some careful hand
with an absolute concept of beauty.”

All My Life – the Foo Fighters

“Over and over down on my knees /
If I get any closer / And if you open up wide /
And if you let me inside / On and on I’ve got nothing to hide /
On and on I’ve got nothing to hide / Hey don’t let it go to waste /
I love it but I hate the taste / Weight keeping me down”

American Girls by the Counting Crows

“Nothing but porcelain underneath her skin.”

Ana & Mia – The Trews

“They show you all, they show you all
the secrets to keeping thin,
how ana and mia stay beautiful all day.
Skin and bones, you’re all alone,
it’s killing you slowly now.”

Ana’s Song (Open Fire) – Silverchair

“And you’re my obsession / I love you to the bones”

Anna Begins by the Counting Crows

“Kindness falls like rain it washes her away and Anna begins to change her mind.
And Anna begins to fade away. She’s chasing me away.
She disappears. Oh Lord I’m not ready for this sort of thing.”

Anorexia Nervosa – Mellow Melange

“I am hungry but not the way they say.
I am thirsty in an unquenchable way.
I am lonely among my familiar crowd./
You want me to eat, but that’s not the thing I need.
You want me to get fat, and you think that I’m mad.”

Anorexia Nervosa – X-Fusion

“After every meal,
puking everything out./
Anorexia nervosa
Will destroy your life
Anorexia nervosa
Is your suicide.”

Anorexia Song – Natti Vogel

“Hey, leave your name and number.
Go eat some food, it’s good for you.”

Anorexia Version 1 – Fakebestfriend

“Yhere once was a girl with a pretty smile,
who every day forced herself to walk a mile.
Teachers told she was way too fucking fat
and of course, this girl just had to react.
She stopped eating for a week or two,
she thought her ballet teachers already knew.
She put on a smile and did her hair,
and wiped the vomit from her upper lip.”

Anorexia Version 2 – Fakebestfriend

“Hip bones, rib cage.
Rehab, teenage.
Fasting, stop trying.
Not eating, then dying.
You’re selfish, you’re homeless.
You’re hungry, and hopeless./
Society made you fat.
Girl, what’s the deal with that”

Anorexic Baby – Lloyd United

“Mom and dad,i never have breakfast.
I’m only eleven, i think i am ugly.
My legs are too fat, i feel like a monster.
Why must i live in such a gorgeous world?
My dear anorexic baby, my dear anorexic baby.”

Anorexic Beauty – Pulp

“Anorexic beauty, / feather-weight perfection, /
anorexic beauty, / underweight goddess”

Anorexic Complexion – Apocalypse Hoboken

“With stomach pain she followed on with her wretch routine,
and all the time we watched her melt away.
Time slips, harsh words.
Thighs, breasts.
I wouldn’t treat a girl like that.”

Anorexic Love Song – Jack’s Mannequin

My clothes are hanging from my lazy body.
I haven’t eaten since i left you.
I look like half a man,
a beat up little boy.”

Anorexic Nation – Die Cheerleader Die

“Damned if i eat and i’m damned if i don’t.
Society trys to shove a toothbrush down my throat.
All the bulimics stand around the toilet united.
Kate Moss gets all the boys excited!/
Why am I starving myself?
Just so I can be someone else.
Ten more pounds and I’ll be lean.
When I weigh 90 I’ll be prom queen.”

Anorexic Rodin – Manic Street Preachers

“The end games slowly dissolving,
the continuation of your planning.
It’s here to stay, it’s here for good,
but it’s never gonna hide the truth.”

Anorexic – Susan Waycik

“So she starved and she starved,
not just for attention.
And finally he’d see,
the person she thought she whould be.”

Anorexorcist – Audrey Butler

“The anorexorcist can exist on so little.
I wonder if he cries, i wonder if he tries to forget her.
Save me, save me from myself.
Make me into someone else.
I will never be…
Take me away from these things.
I will never be…”

Bad Habit by the Dresden Dolls

“and you might say it’s self-destructive /
but, you see, i’d kick the bucket / sixty times before i’d kick the habit”

Ballad of the Bangkok Novotel – Manic Street Preachers

“Mini sized apples filled with disease.
Even the water tastes like tea.
On a diet of Gaviscon.
Look at me, i’m fucking gone.”

Ballerina – Nicole 12

“Accidentally touching your thin legs,
he forced you to struggle in border of anorexia.
Did you look in the mirror, seeing the ugly fat girl’s reflection?
Did you refuse to eat so you would look better? Was it like that?”

Battlestar Anorexia – The Schoolyard Heroes

“This disease will make your heart explode,
melt your teeth and flesh down to the bone.”

Beautiful – Bethany Dillon

“Sometimes I wish I was someone other than me,
fighting to make the mirror happy.
Trying to find whatever is missing,
won’t you help me back to glory.”

Beneath the Skin – Queen Adreena

“Beneath the skin – all cold and hungered”

Beyond Forlorn – Arsis

“Locked inside the famine chamber,
I am the prince of emaciation.
Under the spell of the coldest slender,
grant me my wish, release the poison.”

Big Isn’t Beautiful by King Adora

“Every boy wants a body to die for and, /
Every girl who’s thin is his rival, /
I wish I had a body to die for, / Skinny is sexy, /
Big isn’t beautiful.. / I’m gonna shed me some skin, /
Get me real,real slim, / I want to feel my bones on your bones,baby, /
I am a teenage drama queen, / I throw my guts up for self-esteem, /
It haunts my dreams, / It haunts my every dream”

Binge and Purge – Lunachicks

” Mom wont let me eat too much
but in my room I go and stuff.
Ipecac & exlax are my best friends.
I’ll have my head in the toilet till the end/
Fingers just not long enough,
this time the purge is gonna be tough.
People tell me that i’m thin,
then they ask about the bruise on my chin.
When i’m home i eat as much as i can.”

Black and Blue – the Counting Crows

“Fading everything to black and blue you look alot like you’d shatter in the blink of an eye….You’ve been waiting a long time to fall down on your knees, cut your hands, cut yourself until you bleed”

Bleed Like Me – Garbage

“Avalanche is sullen and too thin /
She starves herself to rid herself of sin /
And the kick is so divine when she sees bones beneath her skin /
And she says: / Hey baby can you bleed like me? /
C’mon baby can you bleed like me”?

Blood Red Bracelet – Corinna Fugate

“A blood red bracelet, this casket in my closet.
Her skeleton is running free.
And i’m just where i need to be/
A blood red bracelet is all that’s feeding me.
Don’t you see why you need me?
It’s because i keep you free from need.”

Bones – Charlotte Martin

“You know well when it hits me
it could raise these bones again,
and I wish that the rumbling
it would shake me ’til i’m still.”

Bones – Editors

“Oh, bones, starved of flesh
surround your aching heart,
full of love.”

Bones – The Killers

“Don’t you wanna come with me?
Don’t you wanna feels my bones, on your bones?
It’s only natural”

Born to Lose – King Adora

“Running away,
I haven’t eaten since the start of the day.
I know that I love me,
I know that I love me.
But vomiting is better than sex.”

Break the Mould – Oi Polloi

“if you don’t fit their mould six stone four,
not an ounce of fat, tv made quite sure of that.
if eat your food, can’t keep it down.
be like the images all around, laxative abuse.”

Breathe Again – Jimmy Robbins

“and when she’s tired she doesn’t sleep.
a week since I’ve seen her eat.
she’s skin and bones, she’s beautiful;
no matter what.
i wish I could help her see
she means the world to me,
but the world, it doesn’t mean much to her.”

Bulimia – One Eyed Doll

“and i’m eating my sorrow,
there is snot in my macaroni.
it’s salty.
there was love in my life,
and it binged on my sorrow
when I went to the restroom.
it was purging, bulimia,
in the toilet of life.”

Bulimia – TreePhort

“she’s got bulimia.
woah, oh, oh, oh.
bulimia,
and nobody knows.”

Bulimiarexia – Eths

“free yourself of this weight with your fingers.
you won’t stop;
so says this law, i know it.
it’s what you drink and it’s what drowns you,
for the last time.”
(prantsuse keelest inglise keelde)

Buried Myself Alive – The Used

“i guess it’s okay i puked the day away,
i guess it’s better you trapped yourself in your own way.”

Can I Borrow Some Ambition? – Guttermouth

“well, i’m starving for attention,
and i’m looking for perfection.
now my only opposition is my lack of motivation.”

Cars and Calories – Saves The Day

“her life was magazines and faithful tv screens selling an empty dream
of cars and calories and everything in between the sun and saturn’s ring,
but the price tag can’t be seen and it took bites out of her insides till she was just a hollow shell.”

Cause and Effect – Maria Mena

“i can’t laugh too hard;
i’m on a diet.
i’m trying to lose myself-
you ought to try it.
just starve for six days straight,
oh, it’s a riot.”

Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk – Nataly Dawn

“if i should buy jellybeans, have to eat them all in just one sitting.
everything it seems i like is a little bit sweeter.
a little bit fatter, a little bit harmful for me.”

Clever Meals – Tegan and Sara

“and who i am has benefited from
all my cleverly planned meals.”

Coffee and Cigarettes – RandomScrapsOfPaper

“and I’m sure you’ve lost that weight again,
I’m sure the pills keeping pouring in.”

Copaface Part 2 – Sonny Moore

“binge, purge all day.”

Courage – Superchick

“I know the right words to say, Like “I don’t feel well”, “I ate before I came”/I don’t know the first time I felt unbeautiful – The day I chose not to eat.”

Creep – Radiohead

“i don’t care if it hurts,
i want to have control.
i want a perfect body,
i want a perfect soul.”

Cries in the City – Nevertheless

“she’s eating this disorder, starving herself.
’cause she’s starving for attention.”

Daddy – Jewel

“my bones are tired, daddy.
i don’t get enough sleep,
i don’t eat as good as i could, daddy.
what’s that say about me?
sometimes i sleep past noon, daddy.
drink lots of black coffee and i smoke like a chimney.”

Deadly Beauty – Faces Without Names

“skips school, won’t eat, can barely sleep.
takes drastic measures;
runs seven miles a day in the sun,
wearing a sweater.
she turns the radio on,
so no one hears what she’s doing.
’cause she’s convinced herself;
he’ll come back to her, when she’s perfect.”

Dear Diary – MilekWJ

“I’ve been trying to lose weight(again)over the past couple weeks.
Throwing up after meals, on the rare times that i eat.
But that isn’t enough I still need to do much more.’’

Down – Tura Satana

“anorexic images of bodies destroyed,
from diets to pills,
to throwing up till it kills.
ten pounds thinner, miss america winner.”

Dressed in Decay – CKY

“preparing to consume herself,
she does not see the pulsing veins,
she does not feel her own restraints.
before the eyes the beauty is wasting away,
reflections praise, she’s dressed in decay.”

Drop a Couple Pounds – Juelz Santana

“if you feelin’ overweight, girl,
drop a couple pounds, drop a couple pounds,
drop a couple pounds, drop a couple pounds.
so start exercising for more than ten minutes.
you gona need a couple hours, that’s just the beginning.
so don’t try to cheat girl; don’t try to eat.”

Eat Some More – Alice Cooper

“we’re not happy ’til we’re choking, so we eat some more.
throw up on the floor, go back to the store.
we’re so hungry, so pathetic.”

Empty – Terri Clark

“empty.
when only flesh and bone remain,
i’ll hold you close.”

Eyesore – Maria Mena

“i swear it’s not by choice,
but ana has this voice
and it calms me down;
it gives me purpose.
my worth is measured solely
according to the scale.
i’m heavy, i feel frail.”

Fat Boy – Jewel

“he feels little inside and filled with pride. Oh, fragile flame.
No one sees the same, fat boy goes about his day.”

Fatso – Story

“i will have only water for a week, then maybe carrots,
and celery, and if i lose then sunday i’ll have brown rice.
because someone will adore me when my ribs show clearly.”

Feed Me by Julia Hatfield

“I had a hole in my heart / So I threw away my plate /
‘Cos nothing would fill me up / Whatever I ate”

Feeling Small – Marianas Trench

“it all got wasted on feeling small.
you’re barely breathing, i know.
what if it’s starting to show?
and i know it won’t ever change, but it hurts the same.
this one’s of me losing my weight,
i’m feeling afraid.”

Ficelle – Syrano

“There is a girl who has lost the taste for life.
this little piece of thread it seems has lost its appetite.
it is called the stomach knotted twine.”
(prantsuse keelest inglise keelde)

Forced to Rock – Arsis

“in the name of the devil, starve.
to take down this life with a feast of famine.
and famine is the feast, we are starving for the beast.”

Fucks Like a Star – Porcelain and the Tramps

“anorexic beauty queen,
with painted eyes so toxic.”

Hate Yourself – Solefald

“hate yourself, you are too weak and
hate yourself they fight an anorexic war.”

Hell of a Year – Sage Francis

“emaciated on a strict diet of bread crumbs.
me? I choose to wallow and i’ll just swim in my fat.
you refuse to swallow so i see ribs from the back.”

Hollywoodmia – Lovehatehero

“we’re on our knees,
with our fingers in our throats,
to fit into the smallest jeans.
we’re on our knees,
counting carbs and calories.
slaves to this routine,
it’s such a shame.”

Holy – The Golden Palominos

“Food doesn’t tempt me anymore
because i am so full of energy and sense.
i can even pass by water now,
because I am living off the parts of me
that I don’t need anymore.”

How To Save A Life – Fray

”Step one you say we need to talk.
He walks you say sit down it’s just a talk./
Where did I go wrong, I lost a friend.”

Hungarian Love Song – The Jazz Butcher Conspiracy

“i’ll be your breakfast,
i’ll be your dinner.
you won’t get hungry,
you won’t get thinner.
to see you starving
is no damned good.
so darling, darling;
i’ll be your food.”

Hunger Pains Three – P.O.S.

“i know they are hungry, but i don’t think they want it inside.
well, i’m gonna keep force feeding them until comets collide.
they vomit lies and act all astonished.”

Hunger Strike – Temple of the Dog

“the blood is on the table,
and their mouths are choking.
but i’m growing hungry.”

Hungry Hungry – The Network

“tall gorgeous models.
hungry hungry models.
on the runway.”

Hungry Still – Katie Herzig

“have your cake and eat it too.
while the others starve as they look at you.”
“and i am hungry still. oh, i am hungry still.”

Hungry – Dave Navarro

“where is her dinner?
where are the flowers she can press?
when will she leave here?
been here for hours and no less.
please leave me here in the empty world,
fall in love with the empty girl.”

Hush Hush Hush – Paula Cole

“Sixty year man on twenty year old skin /
Skeleton your eyes have lost their warmth”

If You Could Only See – Tonic

‘’ Well you got your reasons
And you got your lies
And you got your manipulations
They cut me down to size’’

In Hiding by Pearl Jam

“I swallowed my words to keep from lying. /
I swallowed my face just to keep from biting. I, I… /
I swallowed my breath and went deep, I was diving. I was diving.”

I’ve Been Eating (for you) – Bright Eyes

“but just don’t ask about my appetite.
i didn’t lose it tonight,
it’s been gone half my life.
it’s just i…
i’ve been eating for you.”

I Wish I Was Skinny – The Boo Radleys

“wishin’ i was skinny.
wishin’ that the whole world knew my name.
wishin’ i was thrillin’, that I would never be
to blame.”

Internal Dialogue – Maria Mena

“i wish you could see yourself through my eyes.
there’s no need to cling to unnecessary lies.
the voice in your head whose spirit you stole
left you for dead but you dug the hole.
and I can tell where you have been
from the marks around your wrists.
the red water washed away your sins
but are you as pure as this?
no, you are not honest.
you are not healthy.
you are not honest, honest”

Itsy Bitsy Teenie Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini – Connie Francis

“it was an itsy bitsy teenie weenie yellow polka dot bikini
that she wore for the first time today.
an itsy bitsy teenie weenie yellow polka dot bikini,
so in the locker she wanted to stay.
she was afraid to come out in the open,
so a blanket around her she wore.
she was afraid to come out in the open,
and so she sat bundled up on the shore.”

Jackie’s Strength – Tori Amos

“she’s still in recovery.
you’re only popular with anorexia,
so I turn myself inside out,
in hope someone will see.”

Jennifer’s Body – Hole

“the pieces of jennifer’s body,
found pieces of Jennifer’s body.
found pieces of Jennifer’s body.
just relax, just relax, just go to sleep,
just relax, just relax, just go to sleep.
you’re hungry, but I’m starving”

Jenny You’re Barely Alive – Rilo Kiley

‘’ The metal rods you put in your fucking jaw
To keep you from grinding your teeth every night
Because you’re barely alive
You’ve always been barely alive’’

Jukebox – Ani DiFranco

“she says, i’ve got a darkness that i have to feed /
i got a sadness that grows up around like a weed /
and i’m not hurting anyone / i’m just spiraling in /
and then she closes her eyes / and hears the song begin again”

June – Indochine

“i eat and i get bored,
of my life, my anorexia.
if i drink this poison,
who knows if i shall grow
in the night.”

Just a Little bit – Maria Mena

“just a little bit pretty,
just a little more aware,
just a little bit thinner,
and maybe I’d get there…”

Just Wait by Blues Traveler

“There’s no such thing as a failure that keeps trying /
coasting to the bottom is the only disgrace

Laura Laurent – Bright Eyes

“Yeah, we were both skipping supper, but you should never be embarrassed by your trouble with living.”

Lemon – Katy Rose

“soup’s on hot feelin’ like a do or die.
i can’t throw up don’t think i even want to try.”
“and starving hurts the soul
when you’re hungry for some love”

Lipsuction – Da Vinci’s Notebook

“stopped eating that birdseed, friend, ’cause what you really need is a procedure guaranteed not to impede your need to feed.”

Live Happy, Live With Anorexia – Stage

“when the feast is over the pain begins and holds,
until you have no more stomach to digest.
so live happy, live with anorexia.”

Lovers in a Dangerous Time – the Barenaked Ladies

“These fragile bodies of touch and taste.
This fragrant skin this hair like lace.”

Lua – Bright Eyes

“you’re looking skinny like a model with your eyes all painted black.
just keep going to the bathroom, always say you’ll be right back.
well, it takes one to know one, kid, i think you’ve got it bad.”

Lucy at the Gym – Jill Sobule

“i stare at her ribs they show through the spandex.
her little legs are working, she’s going somewhere.
she’s climbing up the stairs,
and when she reaches the top her dreams will be there.”

Magazine – TheSarahJade

“my makeup was thick and my body was thin,
to the world a perfect 10.
but nobody knew me and nobody cared,
in my circle of plastic friends.”

Me and Mia – Ted Leo & The Pharmacists

“Fighting for the smallest goal: to get a little self-control/
call your friends, ’cause we’ve forgotten what it’s like to eat what’s rotten, And what’s eating you alive might help you to survive”

Mirror – Barlow Girl

“mirror, mirror on the wall, have i got it?
’cause mirror you’ve always told me who i am.
i’m finding it’s not easy to be perfect.”

Mother Anorexia – Ana Voog

“mother anorexia;
make me streamlined,
make me modern,
make me clean,
make me fluid,
make me flawless,
make me high.
how did i ever find the keys to this sadness,
the keys to this badness in me?”

Mother Anorexia – Anorexia Nervosa

“mother anorexia engraves my veins.
there’s blood and anger all under my nails.
mother anorexia, my hope was fake.”

Movie Stars and Supermodels – The Rocket Summer

“well i wonder when she thought it was that she would win?
’cause man she got so thin.”

My Silent Undoing – Queen Andrea

“protruding hips and skull, and spine,
ribcage cuts a clear outline.
oh, oh.
all roped up and pinching in,
distorted and disfiguring.”

Neely O’Hara – Bright Eyes

“you don’t recognize the behavior,
or the spelling of your name and the shape that is in the mirror.
well you’d swear it is not the same.”

Never Good Enough – Rachel Ferguson

“perfect weight, eighty-eight.
she’s never good enough.
now her friends know all about her problems,
they all try their best to help her solve them.”

New Vagina – Bloodhound Gang

“i like my girls like my cheese, preferably for me fat-free American singles only. i want my next chick anorexic, the winner is the thinner, won’t have to take her skinny ass out to a fancy dinner.”

Numbers – Pompeii

“I’ve seen those nights where you binge and purge/
it’s just a diet, i’ve kept it quiet. Even if you told all my family and friends they would never believe it/
My problems hide in numbers that leave when i gag and heave/
taking control, oh, what a nice, nice thing”

Outside by Stained

“And you / Bring me to my knees / Again /
All the times / That I could beg you please /
In vain / All the times / That I felt insecure /
For you / But I leave / My burdens at the door”

Paper Bag by Fiona Apple

“Hunger hurts but I want him so bad, oh it kills / cuz I know that I’m a mess that he don’t wanna clean up / I got to fold cuz these hands are too shaky to hold / Hunger hurts but starving works / when it costs too much to love”

Penny is an Anorexic – Saturday Supercade

“penny is an anorexic. what’s the matter with you, don’t you ever eat?
she runs and hides behind the flagpole. hey penny pizza, cupcakes, do you want a treat?
an apple a day is what sustains you, cindy crawford is what motivates you,
your doctor says to just eat some food, or you’re going to die.
penny looks at us and smiles; you’re all morons and I feel just fine. “

Perfect – Alanis Morrissette

‘’ We’ll love you just the way you are
If you’re perfect’’

Pieces – Sum 24

“i tried to be perfect,
it just wasn’t worth it,
nothing could ever be so wrong.
it’s hard to believe me,
it never gets easy,
i guess i knew that all along.”

Plump – Hole

“they say i’m plump,
but i throw up all the time.
i’m eating you, i’m overfed.”

Posters – Jack Johnson

“looking at herself but wishing she was someone else,
because the body of the doll it don’t look like hers at all.
so she straps it on, she sucks it in, she throws it up, and gives a grin,
laughing at herself because she knows she ain’t that at all.”

Pro-Ana Party Slamma – Kitty on the Catwalk

“binge, purge, kill that urge.
push up, push up.
don’t stop, don’t stop.
change your body get a kick,
thin and gorgeous heroin chick.
jodie kid, kate moss.
show your body who’s the boss.”

Quasimodo – Lifehouse

“Have you ever felt / Like your only comfort was your cage /
You’re not alone / I’ve felt the same as you”

Sassy Induced Bulimia – The Gadjits

“sassy induced bulimia,
she will gag and spit and puke
and bleed her way into a perfect little world.”

See These Bones – Nada Surf

“look alive, see these bones.
what you are now, we were once.
try as they might, no one’s immune to
misfiring and acting on the wrong clues,
and thinkin’ it’s time to redo and redo.”

Self Fulfilling Prophecy – Maria Mena

“this hunger grows inside me like a tumor,
the dizziness just compliments this failure of a girl.
i’m settled now, the show of mine consumes me.
but every pound I shed speaks volumes of my lack of self control.”

Shadowland – Sarah Slean

“i have been to the shadowland,
i heard the empty call,
the hatred anorexia.”

She’s Falling Apart – Lisa Loeb

“They call her for dinner,She makes up a reason. /
She looks at her arms,And roles down her sleeves. /
Her mother is starting to see through her lies /
Last night her father had tears in his eyes. /
And they rise in the morning / And sleep in the dark /
And though nobody’s looking / She’s falling apart.”

Shoot me in The Smile – The Matches

“come, come skinny.
come hungry.
come shaking.
come faking.
keep wasting, no feeling.”

Sick Perfection – Arsis

“a sickening sermon held with the mirror’s gaze,
without flesh to offer.
and i must deny myself all life’s pleasures,
for in this denial i have found sick perfection.

Sick of Food – American Music Club

“i’m sick of food,
so why am I so hungry?
i’m sick of feeling the world draw away from me.”

Sick of it All – The Distillers

“i’m a girl, i’m only thirteen.
my body rots ’cause i wont fucking eat.
i’m a silent star on a b-roll,
im a mirror fucking image of no control.
give me the award; i conquered food again.
what else is better in life than to purge my pain?”

Skeleton Song – Kate Nash

“skeleton, you are my friend.
and i will keep on fighting,
until the end.”

Skeleton – Bitch Alert

“i can peel your body,
i can feel your bones.
i wanna feel, wanna feel, wanna feel your skeleton.”

Skeleton – Bloc Party

“i’m just a skeleton,
and i’ve been consistent to the fucking dream.
and i’ve paid my dues.
just to get them all back.”

Skin and Bones – The Kinks

“don’t eat no mashed potatoes,
don’t eat no buttered scones.
stay away from carbohydrates,
you’re gonna look like skin and bone.”

Skin and Bones – Fear of Music

“well take a look in the mirror,
and do you like what you see?
and are you drinking enough diet cola?
and do you watch what you eat?”

Skin and Bones – Foo Fighters

“lately i’ve been measuring, seems my time is growing thin.
wind me up and watch me spin, watch me spin, watch me spin.
skin and bones, skin and bones, skin and bones, don’t you know?
i’m just skin and bones.”

Skin and Bones – Jet

“don’t push it baby,
please don’t go too far.
i swear I love ya,
just the way ya are.
oh, skin and bones baby.”

Skin and Bones – Kenneth Stirling

“you sittin’ there fadin’ away,
your face all carved in line.
i can see you ain’t got much goin’ on now,
can see you ain’t got much time.
and you are just skin and bones.
and you are just skin and bones.
and you are just skin and bones.”

Skin and Bones – Marianas Trench

“feeling so easy, make me skin and bones.
i’m always on my knees for you.
you break like it’s even when you’re leaving and
thin, where the hell have you been?”

Skin and Bones – Picture Me Broken

“your sickness feels like home.
find some control, starve until you’re beautiful.
until you’re skin and bones, your sickness feels like home.”

Skin and Bones – Romance on a Rocketship

“i know i’m just skin and bones,
but i sure think you’re beautiful.”

Skin and Bones – monhove

“we are all skeletons,
in our flashy skin suits.
trying to hide our insides from the world,
trying to be less transparent.”

Skinny Girls (Eat Some Food) – Majik Most

“You weigh 60 pounds, at a gym doing cardio/
overdosed on diet pills.’’

Skinny Girls – Alan’O Day

“feed ‘em a snack,
those skinny girls.”

Skinny Little Bitch – Angelspit

“i overcame my bone structure and metabolism,
i made myself engage in mind-numbing conversation.
a fad diet left me with skin, bone and bitterness.”

Skinny Little Bitch – Hole

“skinny Little Bitch, starin’ at the mirror
in your desperation to disappear.”

Skinny Little Wrists – Tallest Trees

“we’re marching down, skinny little wrists are meant to fit.
skinny little wrists for my child.”

Skinny Love – kierstenmh

“come on skinny love, just last the year.
pour a little salt, we were never here.
my, my, my, my, my, my, my, my.”

Skinny Minny – Tony Sheridan & the Beat Brothers

“my skinny minnie is a crazy chick,
six foot high and one foot thick.
she is the apple of my eye,
skinny Minnie.
she’s skinny, she’s tall,
that’s all.”

Skinny White Thing – Shampoo

“strut like a king and you pout like a queen,
skinny white thing.”

Skinny – Edith Backlund

“mirror, mirror on my wall,
ruthless to your victim.
suiting you is all I know,
a slave to my reflection.
hunger takes a hold of me,
making my decisions.”

Skinny – Filter

“skinny, and it will make you cry.
skinny, and it will make you lie.
skinny, and if it makes you soft inside.
skinny, at least you will not die.”

Skinny – The Dollyrots

“thoughts inside stop reeling,
hundred pounds and bony.
third time today throwin’ up, and up, and up.”

Someone I Once Knew – Dead Celebrity Status

“hasn’t eaten in weeks, drinks water by the heaps.
now she looks like the skeleton she sees in her closet.
so close to death she can taste it, body looks wasted.
hates life, hates you, hates the way she looks naked.”

Sophie – Eleanor McEvoy

“sophie cannot finish her dinner,
says shes eatin’ enough.
sophie’s tryin’ to make herself thinner,
says she’s eatin’ too much.”

Starve Bitch, It’s Hollywood – Myah Marie

“it will eat you up, it will eat you up.
starve, bitch, it’s hollywood. bitch, it’s hollywood.
it will eat you up, it will eat you up.”

Starving – Lovebugs

“tell me where have you been?
i was starving the other night,
i was starving today.
tell me where have you been?
i was starving the other night,
i was starving ’cause i needed you.”
(if anyone has a link to this song, please message me)

Starving for Attention – Alexandra

‘’oh, she’s self destructing.
her hands are shaking, and her body’s aching.
oh, she doesn’t want to feel so cold.
oh, it;s getting hard to breathe now.
she’s feeling weak and only claims defeat now.
oh, she’s starving for attention,
starving for attention.”

Starving for Attention – Geri Karlstrom

“bones are beautiful, my drug of choice;
striving for perfection.”

Stay Hungry – Twisted Sister

“stay hungry, stay hungry.
feel the fire, stay hungry.
don’t explode, stay hungry.
stay hungry, you’re alone.”

Stop Eating – Cex

“food is disgusting; it’s what they make shit from.”
“i will burn off the fat until i’m all sharp edges.”

Superman’s Dead – Our Lady Peace

“an ordinary girl, an ordinary waist, but ordinary’s just not good enough today.”

Supermodel – Jill Sobule

“i didn’t eat yesterday,
i’m not gonna eat today,
i’m not gonna eat tomorrow.”

 

Sympathy by the GooGoo Dolls

“Stranger then your sympathy and this is my apology for killing myself from the inside out”

That Day – Natalie Imbruglia

“And it’s okay / And I’m small and I’m divine /
And it’s beautiful / And it’s coming / And it’s already here /
And it’s absolutely perfect”

The Fear – Lily Allen

“now everything is cool as long as i’m getting thinner.”

The First Taste – Fiona Apple

“your hungry flirt borders intrusion,
and I’m building memories on things we have not said.
full is not heavy as empty, not nearly my love.
not nearly my love, not nearly.”

The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future – Los Campesions!

“i grabbed hold of her wrist and my hand closed from tip to tip.
i said “you’ve taken the diet too far, you have got to let it slip.”.
but she’s not eating again, she’s not eating again, she’s not eating again, she’s not eating again.”

(Th)inspiration – Kyle Jo Konnor

“look at yourself, take a good look at yourself.
you have such a pretty face.
what a great personality you have.
you’d be so perfect…
thin, thinner, thinnest.”

This is Why I’m Fat – P Steen

“this is why i’m fat, i’m fat ’cause i eat.
you ain’t ’cause you don’t.”

Tied Together With a Smile – Taylor Swift

“seems the only one who doesn’t see your beauty
is the face in the mirror looking back at you.
you walk around here thinking you’re not pretty,
but that’s not true, cause i know you.”

Tonight and the Rest of My Life by Nina Gordon

“Gleaming in the dark sea, / I’m as light as air /
Floating there breathlessly.”

Transluecence – Broken Hope

“refusing to eat, strong will to last.
anorexia forces her body to react in eccentric ways.
she’s so skeletal, severely attenuated.”

Tunic – Sonic Youth

“another green salad,
another ice tea.
there’s a tunic in the closet,
waiting just for me.
i feel like i’m disappearing,
getting smaller every day.
but i look in your eyes
and i’m bigger in every way.”

Two – The Antlers

“and no one paid attention when you just stopped eating.
“eightly-seven pounds!” and this all bears repeating.”

Ugly – Smashing Pumpkins

“i don’t look in the mirror,
i don’t like what I see staring back at me.
everything is clearer;
i’ll never see what you see.
it’s not me.”

Under my Skin (song about anorexia) – Yonass ft. Mandie Davis

“arms: twigs, they’re arching all the way to heaven,
lips clenched because i’m tired, so i hide away.”

Unprofessional – Katy Rose

“i think that we’re all starving.”
“oh, i don’t know how i’ll eat today,
every option’s looking grey.”

Until It Sleeps by Metallica

“It grips you soley / It stains you solely /
It hates you solely / It holds you, holds you, holds you /
Until it sleeps…”

Waltz Moore – From First to Last

“i can’t eat anything without shoving my hands down my throat.
and i refuse to meet the world without smearing on makeup.
do you know what it’s like to feel ugly all the time?”

Weightless – All Time Low

“i wanna feel weightless,
and that should be enough.
now i’m stuck in this fucking rut,
waiting on a second hand pick me up.
and i’m over getting older.”

Weightless – Katie Herzig

“lies that taste so sweet.
i’m not cravin’ anything i need.”
“i am undecided,
and you are weightless.”

Weightless – My Ruin

“talk to me, tell me i’m not skinny.
rockstars have to be thin i’m afraid.
you wanna know…how much do i weigh?”

Work in Progress – If You Ever Occur to Want me

“anorexic and attention starving,
for somebody to eat.
but no one caters to my needs,
at least not of my diet.
hey it’s the fad of the weak.”

World War Me – From First to Last

“no food for weeks,
i’ve never felt better.
we look better famished, girl.
hightail to our lush escape,
and leave our filthy world away.”

Yellow – Coldplay

“your skin, yeah your skin and bones, turn in to something beautiful.
you know, you know i love you so.
for you, for you i’d bleed myself dry.
for you i’d bleed myself dry.”

You Make Me Thick by SNFU

“i’m a talking, walking stick blow me over in the wind i want to be paper thin”

You’re so Small – Jewel

“i am not size six, my legs are not skinny as sticks.”
“you’re so small, you’re so small.
you’re so small, i feel fat, you’re so small.”

Lisa kommentaar

